AVIXA Announces 2022 Board of Directors, Leadership Search Committee Members - LAVNCH [CODE]

AVIXA Announces 2022 Board of Directors, Leadership Search Committee Members

AVIXA LogoAVIXA has shared the results of its election for the 2022 AVIXA Board of Directors and Leadership Search Committee.

Cathryn Lai, chief commercial officer, OpenBet, has been elected as secretary-treasurer of the board by AVIXA membership. AVIXA members also elected to the board include Michelle Grabel-Komar, VP of sales, Full Compass Systems, and Dena Lowery, COO, Opus Agency.

In addition, the Leadership Search Committee (LSC) appointed Tze Tze Lam, executive director, Electro-Acoustics Systems, and Mradul Sharma, managing director, 3CDN Workplace Tech, to AVIXA’s board of directors. 

Frank Pisano, VP of Sales, Americas, BrightSign, has been elected by AVIXA members to the Leadership Search Committee. In addition, Jon Sidwick, chair of the board of directors, has appointed Sharath Abraham, CTS, engineering manager, NY Metro Region, AVI-SPL, and Christian Orcin, managing director, d&b audiotechnik Spain, Portugal, and Italy, to the Leadership Search Committee. 

A complete listing of the 2022 AVIXA Board of Directors appears below:

LSC Chair: Jon Sidwick, Collabtech Group 

Chair of the Board of Directors: Sam Phenix, Magwire, Phenix Consulting

Vice Chair: Martin Saul, ICAP Global

Secretary-Treasurer: Cathryn Lai, OpenBet

Directors: Michelle Grabel-Komar, Full Compass Systems; Tobias Lang, LANG AG; Tze Tze Lam, Electro-Acoustics Systems; Dena Lowery, Opus Agency; Alexandra Rosen, GoDaddy; Jatan Shah, QSC; Mradul Sharma, 3CDN Workplace Tech; and Brad Sousa, AVI Systems. 

“AVIXA continues to be honored with an immense amount of talent on its board of directors,” said David Labuskes, CTS, CEO of AVIXA. “This group’s unique experiences from different facets of the industry and parts of the world will help guide AVIXA and push the pro AV industry forward. I’m excited for the future collaboration with this incredible group of individuals.” 

AVIXA thanks outgoing Leadership Search Committee Chair and former chair of the AVIXA board Jeff Day, IdeaCloud; and outgoing board members Ian Harris, CTS-D, ihD Ltd; Alexis La Broi, CTS, Production Resource Group; and Kay Sargent, HOK. 

AVIXA also acknowledges and appreciates the contributions of outgoing LSC members Mehryn Corrigan, Microsoft; Theresa Hahn, USIS AudioVisual Systems; and Stephanie Kohler, CTS, LG Electronics. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *